Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The sauce was amazing, but was pretty intense to make. It was my first time making ribs and they turned out perfect. my only disappointment was not having more ribs to use all the extra sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Made these for a friendly BBQ rib cookoff and was the first time I'd ever made ribs...took home first place!!! Will definitely make these again and again! Cooked mine on a gas grill over indirect heat at 300 for 2 1/2 hrs, they were so tender you couldn't cut them apart they just fell off the bone! Won't be using a different recipe for a while this one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
The sauce is AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraBeara24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Easy and everyone loved it. This sauce is one of the best I've had. You can make it ahead of time. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Perfect in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
First time I have offered my 2 cents in a review. This sauce is really good if you are into just sweet bar-b-q. You want a sauce with sweet and a little kick my money is on Barbequed Ribs submitted by Gail (this web site). As for cooking- always boil ribs for 45 mins. to an hour then slather with the sauce you like best (sorry0- for me it's Gail's, wrap in foil sprayed with non-stick cooking spray and throw on the bar-b-q- at 300-325 degrees turning every 15 minutes for 1-2 hours. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Amazing! 2 hours in the oven was a bit long, as the meat was falling off the ribs while I was putting the racks on the grill. RAVE REVIEWS from all 12 of my BBQ guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Falls off the bone! Wrap it in a bunch of foil so it seals in the juices. 3.5 hours in the oven plus a quick 8 minutes on the grill. Be careful when you grill them because the meat may fall off the bone into the the fire. Almost happened to me. Next time I'm trying the BBQ sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Amazing. Like every other review this thing is perfect. Sweet sauce with nice kick. Super tender ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I love this recipe. I made it for friends last weekend and everyone just kept eating and eating. They are tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States