Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Best pork ribs ever had and home made sauce taste just like restaurant one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
These were amazing!!! I didnt have honey so I doubled the molasses. I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made exactly as directed and loved loved loved the ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Only one word to describe the ribs: delicious or as the Dutch/Germans would say, "Like an angel pissing on your tongue." I pretty much followed the recipe with the following deviations mostly motivated by lacking the product required above: 1) Used hot paprika instead of chilli peppers to spice the ribs; 2) Used grade A Vermont maple syrup as I did not have any brown sugar in the same quantity; 3) Used cider vinegar rather than white vinegar in the same quantity. As I did not start cooking early enough, I reduced the time in the oven by 30 minutes and increased the time on the grill by 10 minutes or so. I suspect that using ribs purchased from my local butcher rather than the supermarket variety also contributed greatly to the experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is the recipe that got me hooked on allrecipes.com! I did a web search in 2008 and found this recipe; it was soo good that I still use it regularly today. For the ribs, I use any rub I have on hand. The BBQ sauce is heavenly! BBQ sauce lovers such as my family, it’s amazing just how good homemade can be! Whenever we have a big BBQ I triple the BBQ sauce recipe and let it cook for 5-6 hours. It cooks down to a gloppy paste but oh my is it good. In the winter when ribs are on sale (like tonight,) I will cook them in the oven as stated, then peel the foil back and broil for 3-4 min, baste some BBQ sauce on and put it in for 1-2 more min. Let the meat rest and you will be in love! Only recommendation is do not cut back on the fresh onions, your sauce will become too acidic, but if you have baking soda on hand just add a teaspoon, let it bubble, stir and you’ll be fine. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Delicious! Used chipotle pepper flakes instead of cayenne red pepper only because I didn't have any, but I used too much chipotle for my tastes (cuz I'm a wimp when it comes to spicy food) but my Dad and boyfriend loved it. Made 5 racks of ribs and there was plenty of sauce. Will definitely make again. Not too sticky or too sweet. Could've used a little more liquid smoke and less chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe yesterday with great success. I followed it all-the-way except I did not have any molasses and cheated a little and used 1 T (tablespoon) of Bulls-Eye original and used smoked paprika instead of regular. I also cut back a little on the red pepper (at my wife's request, LOL!). She said they were the best ribs she every had. Fantastic and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
amazing! I didn't get a chance to grill them but after they baked for the 2 1/2 hours I but the oven on 200 and poured sauce on top and left them in oven for 2 more hours!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I used Country style ribs and cooked as directed. I did not use the grill but opted for the oven this time. I followed the sauce exactly (well...I confess to using 1/2 cup of whiskey in place of the 1/2 cup water - 2 tbsp was just not gonna work for us! LOL) and while it was good - it was just lacking a little in texture and spice for us. I added 3 tbsp of butter and 1/2 cup of Chili garlic sauce for some heat. I then used about 2-3 tbsp of cornstarch to thicken it all up. It was exactly what we were looking for. The recipe, as it stands, is quite good and easily adjusted to your preference. Next batch I am thinking to add some chipotle.... lots of possibilities here! Really, so good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We're from Kansas City, home of the best bbq, so I feel qualified to tell you that this recipe makes great sauce and slow cooking the ribs ensures fall-off-the-bone meaty goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States