Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Absolutely perfect, fall off of the bones ribs! Recipe is perfect exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
So good! The meat was literally falling off the bone into the grill. A huge hit at my daughter's birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Will never need another rib recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is the only way I prepare ribs - family favourite so I won't mess with perfection. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! First time I've made ribs worth talking about. I didn't bother measuring the onion. I know it was more than called for and not minced very well. Everything else was exactly as written. Everyone loved them. The homemade sauce is over the top. I would use it all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clnagy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your brilliant recipe I love making these every time I have ribs the sauce tho Is OUT OF THIS WORLD LOVE YOUR RECIPE CANT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS!!!! told all my friends and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made this and my boyfriend, biggest critic of my cooking and often challenges me on how he could have done it better (:P), said it was so good he would literally have to quit working, scour the world of rib cook offs, train in the art of barbecuing, and would probably still not make better ribs than these. I didn't do the garlic and onion powder for the sauce cause I already had real onions and added pureed garlic (prob more than needed but thats how we like it). Also, since the ribs were smaller I only did about 2 - 2.25 hours in oven and 2-3 minutes grilling. Only thing I would recommend, if you don't already, is after pre-cleaning the grill I would use these oiled grill wipes so the rib meat won't stick to the grill (not that I lost a lot of meat but it was so good you don't want to lose any). Was best paired with a kale caesar salad that can be made a head of time while your waiting on the ribs. I recommend at least 15 but 30 minutes before serving is better (depending on type of kale - I had lots of baby kale from the stocks I grow in my garden)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I recently began using this recipe in the early summer, and it has now become a staple dish for all special events. The sauce is AMAZING like the title states!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Even without the sauce, these ribs were incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Grrreat! Falloff the bone, finger lickin good! So simple too! Wasn't sure if chili pepper was cayenne or not so sprinkled some chili powder and cayenne on the ribs before putting in foil. It added some added flavour to the ribs that only salt and peppers would? If you use only cayenne, it could be a bit spicy for people not used to heat. I loved the sauce as is, however again, depending on some, could be a touch tangy so suggest using cider vinegar instead. This a keeper that I will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States