Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Amazing recipe. Meat was "fall of the bone" and taste was wonderful. Sauce was tasty, time consuming but worth the effort. " Best ribs ever" from my husband. No changes at all to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
First time we've been happy with the ribs I've fixed! :-) The meat came off the bones with no effort -- very tender & juicy! My daughter said that the sauce was better than the stuff we buy (she tends to be critical of my cooking, so that was an extreme compliment from her). I started the sauce, reducing the salt to 1 tsp (we try to do lower sodium). Let it simmer for a while, tasted, and decided to make it sweeter. Added ~1-2 T Worcestershire sauce, ~2 T brown sugar, ~1 T honey, and ~1 tsp whiskey. I would have liked some more heat, but husband and daughter liked it this way. Oh -- I used ancho chile powder and smoked paprika, so I cut back on the liquid smoke. This was not a technically difficult recipe, it was just time-consuming. ~~~Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I'm so happy to have fixed ribs that are not disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This sauce is off the charts amazing!! We have faithfully used the same bbq sauce for years and I was out so I used this recipe on my ribs. No one wants anything to do with an other bbq sauce!! I used ketchup instead of paste because of availability and an entire shot of wild turkey whiskey... it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Loved it and was easier than I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
It's a very unique taste and very delicious. Definitely a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Did not use liquid smoke (didn't have) and did not use whiskey other then that followed recipe. Loved it! Have made a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I have been using recipes off this site for nearly 8 years, but this is the first time I have felt strongly enough about a recipe to actually rate and review. This was my first time making ribs and they turned out perfectly, best ribs I've ever had and best sauce ever. I followed the recipe exactly, though I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Best ribs ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is my new go-to rib recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Look no further for a rib and sauce recipe. This is the best! I doubled the sauce recipe and used it on chicken the next day. So good. The meet is tender and falls right off the bone. Several other reviews say the sauce took longer to thicken, and I agree. It was closer to two hours. These ribs will be made again soon! When my guests arrived, they couldn't wait to eat because it smelled so good. Try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States