Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
As written a 3. I made these twice, the first time they were hard as a rock. I then modified adding some butter to the mix and they were nice and chewy. With the changes I would rate them a 4. We liked them but have used other versions we like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The stovetop method is origanally how I made these bars but now I just stir the corn syrup and sugar together and put in microwave for 2 mins. Stir in the peanut butter and microwave for 2 mins more. Remove and add rice cereal. They never have come out hard this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Great! I grew up on these. Today they are one of my childrens favorites. Everyone seems to love these. They have so much flavor (not just plain sugary sweet) compared to the regular rice cereal treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Photo by Kim_C
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These were great! I made them as written except I added 1/4 cup butter like some others. I took half to work cut into small pieces due to many are dieting but they were gone in 3 hours and my daughter loved them. Making more again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
It doesn't get any better than a crispy chocolate, peanut butter combination! Easy and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These are really good. My only change to the recipe was to reduce the peanut butter to 1 cup. My husband's coworkers enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is a family favorite and is always on request from friends and extended family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very good taste, family loved them. I would prefer a softer scotcharoo in the future. Next time I make these I will try adding margarine as a previous reviewer suggested. But all in all excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I guess I'm really lazy.. I poured a bag each of semi sweet choc and butterscotch chips on top and put tin foil over since they were warm yet. I also turned the oven on just enough to slightly warm it, turned it off and set the pan in there for 10 min or less. Chips were soft and able to swirl it around .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is sinfully amazing!!!!As a child this was one of my favorite things my grandmother made at christmas I am so happy to have found this recipe and make this family tradition a favorite @ my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States