Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very good taste, family loved them. I would prefer a softer scotcharoo in the future. Next time I make these I will try adding margarine as a previous reviewer suggested. But all in all excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I guess I'm really lazy.. I poured a bag each of semi sweet choc and butterscotch chips on top and put tin foil over since they were warm yet. I also turned the oven on just enough to slightly warm it, turned it off and set the pan in there for 10 min or less. Chips were soft and able to swirl it around .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is sinfully amazing!!!!As a child this was one of my favorite things my grandmother made at christmas I am so happy to have found this recipe and make this family tradition a favorite @ my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
These are a staple in my house. Only change I did was use an entire bag of butterscotch chips instead of part of the bag. I feel like it gives it that little extra richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These won't come out if you cook the peanut butter, put it in AFTER you cook the sugar and corn syrup, or you will have a crumbly mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
A Winner!!~!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Huge favorite. A good friend hints around about a new batch every 3 weeks or so... My changes; I always substitue honey for corn syrup. When made according to the original, these are way too big for me to get my mouth around, so I cut the krispie treat portion in half (1/2 cup honey, 1/2 cup sugar, 3 cups rice cereal, and 1/4 cup butter - cooked together; 3/4 cup peanut butter mixed in off heat.) And since the frosting is the best part... I added half again on the chips (3/4 cup of each.) I'm going to try the marshmallow substitute for sugar next...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama2ME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
One of my favorite treats, ever since I learned how to make it at church daycare as a very small child. It really is wonderful to make with small children and you can make a sweet treat with ingredients that cost next to nothing and are usually found in your pantry. NOTE: Instead of butterscotch chips in the "frosting", I like to use Reese's peanut butter chips. My family can't keep their hands off of them! Try it for yourself, you'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I was a white so i didnt get to make anything,derp, but they tasted good enough that i didnt die. could have had more peanut butter though, and a seperate batch for me. BRONYS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
It is a simply thing to make. It was very good because of the chocolate, but we didn't use enough in ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States