Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Huge favorite. A good friend hints around about a new batch every 3 weeks or so... My changes; I always substitue honey for corn syrup. When made according to the original, these are way too big for me to get my mouth around, so I cut the krispie treat portion in half (1/2 cup honey, 1/2 cup sugar, 3 cups rice cereal, and 1/4 cup butter - cooked together; 3/4 cup peanut butter mixed in off heat.) And since the frosting is the best part... I added half again on the chips (3/4 cup of each.) I'm going to try the marshmallow substitute for sugar next...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama2ME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
One of my favorite treats, ever since I learned how to make it at church daycare as a very small child. It really is wonderful to make with small children and you can make a sweet treat with ingredients that cost next to nothing and are usually found in your pantry. NOTE: Instead of butterscotch chips in the "frosting", I like to use Reese's peanut butter chips. My family can't keep their hands off of them! Try it for yourself, you'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I was a white so i didnt get to make anything,derp, but they tasted good enough that i didnt die. could have had more peanut butter though, and a seperate batch for me. BRONYS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
It is a simply thing to make. It was very good because of the chocolate, but we didn't use enough in ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
They were really good! Think i'll make um at home some time!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
That recipe was pretty good. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Well i liked the scotcharoos. We used it in Foods and nutrition class. they were chewy and DELICIOUS!!! uh not much else to say. DERP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by derp chicken
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I loved them. My foods class made them in the microwave and cooled them faster in the fridge/freezer. We added just a dollop of peanut butter to the chocolate and butterscotch to make the topping just a little more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Our Scotcharoos were chewy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
It was really good because the frosting was chocolate. They were also very crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Super White Cobra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States