Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These turn out perfect every time! The only adjustment I made was to double the butterscotch and triple the chocolate - as written it does not make nearly enough frosting to do the entire pan, even with a thin layer! Very easy, done in 15 minutes flat. I make them in half batches so I don't eat the whole thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Pearson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great bars! I usually use 3/4 cups of the sugar and corn syrup...helps a little bit with the sugar content and you can't notice the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
YUMMY! According to my kids this a weekly do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were good but just not the taste I was looking for I guess. Nothing to wow over but definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delish! I added 1 tsp of vanilla when I take the mixture off of the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
WOW - Am I the only person on here who thought this things were sickeningly sweet - like to the point of inedible - Followed the recipe exactly (mine even look like the pic shown) and thought to myself a whole cup of sugar and a whole cup of corn syrup - prolly cost me over $10 in ingredients :( I feel bad giving a bad review but I wish at least one person had mentioned how terribly sweet they were - I only make recipes with high ratings and good reviews - Im just so shocked no one else thought these were as bad as I did - and I do have a very strong sweet tooth Also thought the krispies mixture ended up having a stale cardboard like texture to them Did I do something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Prescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Man these are good. Followed suggestions and doubled topping. Still didn't seem like enough :) Stomach ache yummy! WAY SWEET! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My mother made these, we called them "Special K Bars" Super rich, You can just drizzle the butterscotch/chocolate mixture if you don't want them to be as rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These scotcharoos are the real deal. As others have said, you will definitely want more chocolatey frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Eat like a Goat

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These bars are delicious and easy to make. I melted the chocolate and butterscotch chips for about a minute in the microwave, instead of using the stove top. They refrigerate well in warm weather, and also freeze well if you want to fix a batch in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States