Scotch Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
So unhealthy but so delicious! They went quickly and people asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My son is a piper (bagpipes) every New Years his marching band has a party and these are served. Very Scottish, Very good. Baked is just as good and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
my mom makes these every now and then, they are delicious, and much healthier. she wraps turkey sausage around the egg & either browns it on the stove top (NO oil, just a little cooking spray to avoid sticking) or bakes it in the oven until cooked through. and she omits the flour, bread crumbs and beaten eggs altogether. they are great dipped in syrup for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Cooks great in the oven without all of the oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I make these for small get togethers now and they're always the first to be devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
They were okay. I used half turkey and half sausage to cut down on the grease. My kids LOVED them. I think they have a lot of potential, but unsure as of yet, what to do with it. If only there were a way to keep the yolks a little runny...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I make these every once and a while for my husband and I. It's time consuming, but oh, so good. I usually serve this with a spicy mustard and a dark beer. Double the recipe. If you're making them, you might as well make a few more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gillespie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Served them at the bar I work at. EVERYONE loved them. GREAT beer food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Once you get past the fact that these are not low fat or low cholesterol, these are decadent and so pretty! My picky kids even tried them - loved to dip into ketchup or mustard. I will make them again for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Chef John's Scotch Eggs

How to make Scotch eggs!

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States