Scotch Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
So easy to make and taste amazing! I had never even had a Scotch egg before trying this recipe. I made a quick dip for them that sent it over the top! Mix a half cup of mayo with several dashes of Texas Pete hot sauce, (if you like the heat add more dashes of hot sauce) Amazing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Husband loves these! He called me brilliant for making them! I basked in his adoration for a moment before confessing that I actually found this recipe on Allrecipes.com. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I believe the word I got from my family was "blissful"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was really good!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is the second time we made these eggs, and both times we used about 2 inches of oil in a frying pan to get the deep fried effect without all the oil. This time we modified these for St. Patrick's day by adding mashed potatoes to the sausage mix (about 2 parts sausage to 1 part mashed potatoes). We called them "Irish Eggs" and they were a hit! The potatoes took some of the edge of the sausage so you could taste the egg a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were so delicious, but so massive that we couldn't eat much of them. But, I don't believe that has anything to do with the recipe so much as how much of the sausage mixture we decided to use on each egg. Either way, we'll be making them again, without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Turned out fantastic! These are now a breakfast fave at my place :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Scotch eggs are an often requested snack at our house but I make mine with graham cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs. As well, I find that adding a bit of crumbs to the sausage helps it stay together better when you fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was great. However, I made a few tasty adjustments for more flavor and crunch. I added two tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce to the ground sausage and I mixed some panko bread crumbs in with the regular bread crumbs for coating. These were delicious cut in half served over Gouda cheese grits with a sprinkle of dried parsley for color. Everyone had seconds. I will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrettyPrincess
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States