Scotch Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Great recipe, always a pleaser. I hard cook bacon, crumble it fine and had that and some panko to the breading. I recommend using small to medium eggs, easier to seal sausage around them. I serve with a trio of mustards.....yellow, Dijon and whole grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
i have made these love them ,,,, I also make a side of hoildaise sauce to serve with them ,,,, very good with the sauce ,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Excellent. I used ground turkey and added spices. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made these as a treat a while back. Didn't have breadcrumbs on hand so used some flavoured croutons put through a blender. These were delicious and very filling, only needed to eat half a one for breakfast. I put the eggs under some cold water before de-shelling them, it helped immensely, hardly any tears. Would make again for a special occaision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Alsid Johnson
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Recipe was easy enough to follow however proportions were off. I used 1lb of sausage to 6 eggs. Used a mixture of Panko breadcrumbs and flour. Deep fried breaded, egg coated sausage wrapped eggs for 5 minutes and then baked in oven for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Alsid Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Will follow up with the results. I get about 3 dozen quail eggs a day and am thinking this recipe will be awesome little Scottish Egg "Poppers"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Good recipe. Did as others suggested and lightly floured the eggs before wrapping in sausage. Used 1lb. Jimmy Dean regular and 1lb Jimmy Dean Sage sausage. Used 2 eggs for dipping, just eyeballed it for the flour and Panko crumbs (added cumin, garlic powder and paprika). I was able to get 7 large Scotch eggs, and probably could have done 2 more. Served with a salad, garlic pickles, horseradish mustard and mango chutney. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris white

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joseph
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I completely forgot the egg so it wasn't as cohesive as it could have been but it worked. I substituted turkey sausage as well. Next time I'll use less! If you use too much sausage it will be really moist and almost doughy on the inside. Otherwise a ton of fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My family loves them !!! Have made them many times before...making them for my Daughter's wedding reception !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Fun recipe! Easier to make than I thought it would be. My family loved them. Quality sausage is important. I added a little onion powder to my bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Chef John's Scotch Eggs

How to make Scotch eggs!

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States