Scotch Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tDream78
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I used Panko bread crumbs - this made them even better I believe. I knew they'd be good, but these were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tDream78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by duboo
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was fantastic and easy to make. With the flour in sausage, the sausage held good form and stuck together really well. I had used a seasoned breakfast sausage, so this did get to be a bit salty with the additional seasonings called for in my recipe, but that was my error. The only thing that I think was off in the recipe was the cooking time. I think about 3 1/2 or 4 minutes would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
These were so good! I will definitely make again. I was able to make four eggs out of a 1/2 roll of sausage. I baked for 40 minutes at 325 as per a previous post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I'm not sure what I may have done wrong. The pork mixture came apart.. I followed the recipe exactly as it was posted. I hope they taste better than they look.... THESE WERE DELICIOUS, AND I'LL DEFINITELY MAKE THEM AGAIN... I think my problem was that I used extra large eggs... next time, I will try smaller eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We lived in Ireland for 3 yrs and ate Scotch Eggs often. I was thrilled the first time we went to a Renaissance Faire and they were selling them. Well I made these last night for the first time. I took the advise of browning them in the skillet first and then placed the skillet in the oven. I turned them half way through. My daughter who is one of those people who was born to cook., as she makes up her own recipes and very rarely fails, told me ..I "NAILED" it. Thank you Uklaine! I know now I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
loved it! I did bake them the second time I made them to cut down on the grase
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawtell, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We made this project for my son's school project. It was easy and we enjoyed making it together. I definitely echo drying the eggs and dusting them in flour before wrapping with the sausage mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is a good, reliable recipe for Scotch Eggs. A simple, straightforward enough one, kids with some experience in the kitchen could do it! However, I HATE to deep fry things, so I do like my mom always did with her Scotch eggs and I bake them at 375 for about 30 min. Let them cool a bit before eating so you don't burn your tongue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I saw the video on YouTube, and I had to try these. I made some slight modifications and they turned out great. I used yellow mustard instead of Worcestershire sauce. I deep-fried them until lightly golden brown, and then finished them off in the oven. My son loved them and I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
These are excellent. I've been making them for years and they taste great. They're one of those things that taste better cold the next day. They only problem is they are just so darn messy to make. But they taste wonderful and look amazing. I always get requests for them at pot lucks, holidays and special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States