Scotch Bonnet Hot Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
This is a fantastic masterful scotch bonnet hot sauce recipe. We run http://hotsaucerecipe.ca and have now used this recipe and will be featuring it for 7 days for you -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony La Rocca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
substituted scotch bonnets for Carolina reapers. Good, but you can only taste it momentarily haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan O'Regan
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I added the zest, and juice of 2 small limes for a bit of a twist, I used flame and wildfire chilies as they were what I had handy. The sauce tastes fantastic, I will definitely use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan O'Regan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
l make the same recipe except I smoke all the peppers till soft in my smoker first .great smokey flavor and all the heat you need
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alex
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I am a chef and simply Love this recipe. Friends even beg me to make them this sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I loved the fragrance of the peppers, onions and garlic while cooking them . . . the end result was even more amazing. Step aside Frank's, or as the commercial goes I put this ... on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
great recipe almost like mine. made me 2 litres with about 60 scotch bonnet peppers added Jamaican allspice and turmeric in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magix Trix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by simonkenneth
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This tasted great. I used scotch bonnet chillis from my plant plus some birds eye chillis and jalapeños. This should last me until next harvest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I used Caribbean Red pepper instead of the jalapeños and left the seeds in. I also added a chopped carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dennie
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great recipe, i just used different peppers. I used Trinidad scorpion peppers and ghost peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States