Scotch Bonnet Hot Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ryan O'Regan
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I added the zest, and juice of 2 small limes for a bit of a twist, I used flame and wildfire chilies as they were what I had handy. The sauce tastes fantastic, I will definitely use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan O'Regan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
l make the same recipe except I smoke all the peppers till soft in my smoker first .great smokey flavor and all the heat you need
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alex
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I am a chef and simply Love this recipe. Friends even beg me to make them this sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I loved the fragrance of the peppers, onions and garlic while cooking them . . . the end result was even more amazing. Step aside Frank's, or as the commercial goes I put this ... on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
great recipe almost like mine. made me 2 litres with about 60 scotch bonnet peppers added Jamaican allspice and turmeric in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magix Trix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by simonkenneth
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This tasted great. I used scotch bonnet chillis from my plant plus some birds eye chillis and jalapeños. This should last me until next harvest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I used Caribbean Red pepper instead of the jalapeños and left the seeds in. I also added a chopped carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dennie
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great recipe, i just used different peppers. I used Trinidad scorpion peppers and ghost peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was a great recipe! It was my first evet attempt at making a hit sauce, and I am pkeased with the results. I typically use Franks and have found it to be dull lately and I was looking for something with more kick! Well I have found it now. I used 14 Scotch Bonnet and 6 Jalapano. I kept the seeds from the Jalapano, but did remove the seeds from the Scotch Bonnet as this is big step up from a franks style sauce! While prepairing the peppers, I used the ziplock bags that you typically use for meat. While cooking, I did open all the windows in the kitchen area as I don't have an exaust fan above the stove. I didn't have an issue with the fumes while it was cooking. The end result was great, the peppers I bought were mixed colours (red, yellow and orange) so when those were mixed with the Jalapanos, it turned out to be a light green/yellow colour. For clean up, I cold rinsed everyting used for cooking before washing with hot water. Overall, it was easy to make, has a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This turned out really good. Very hot but very tasty. If it weren't for all the slicing it would be awesome. I guess you could throw them in the food processor before cooking instead of slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States