Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This recipe is really great. I wasn't looking for a sweet scone so I think next time I'm going to reduce the sugar. 1/8 cup? Or less? That said, it was quick, simple, and perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsMommy
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
These are fantastic! I make a half recipe most of the time for our little family and they are a favorite. I don't usually change anything but this last time I added a handful of dried blueberries for more of a breakfast feel. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Too much milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mew718
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great recipe. Definitely put the egg in measuring cup and then add milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I love this recipe! so easy I add chocolate chips, crushed graham crackers and marshmellos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Clack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bei Liang
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Add some cranberry! Owesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bei Liang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very delicious! I added a 1/4 cup of slivered almonds along with a tablespoon of flax meal, substituted white flour for spelt flour, and used olive oil on the baking sheet. Next time I will use only a 1/2 cup butter; 3/4 cup is very flavorful, but too high in saturated fat! Overall, very lovely recipe and extremely tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So delicious and easy to make. I added a touch of vanilla to make it a little sweeter. Just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
OK, this was awesome! The suggestions were helpful so that I added the egg/milk mixture gradually. I'll know ever better next time. So good - my 9-year-old scarfed it up for breakfast and even my picky 11-year-old agreed it wasn't bad (high praise).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Oh my! These are light as a feather! I followed the recipe exactly except used heavy cream instead of milk because it was what I had on hand. I'm not sure how fruit, especially dried, would work in these because they are so light. I served them with apricot preserves and there were none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States