Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mew718
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great recipe. Definitely put the egg in measuring cup and then add milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I love this recipe! so easy I add chocolate chips, crushed graham crackers and marshmellos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Clack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bei Liang
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Add some cranberry! Owesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bei Liang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very delicious! I added a 1/4 cup of slivered almonds along with a tablespoon of flax meal, substituted white flour for spelt flour, and used olive oil on the baking sheet. Next time I will use only a 1/2 cup butter; 3/4 cup is very flavorful, but too high in saturated fat! Overall, very lovely recipe and extremely tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So delicious and easy to make. I added a touch of vanilla to make it a little sweeter. Just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
OK, this was awesome! The suggestions were helpful so that I added the egg/milk mixture gradually. I'll know ever better next time. So good - my 9-year-old scarfed it up for breakfast and even my picky 11-year-old agreed it wasn't bad (high praise).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Oh my! These are light as a feather! I followed the recipe exactly except used heavy cream instead of milk because it was what I had on hand. I'm not sure how fruit, especially dried, would work in these because they are so light. I served them with apricot preserves and there were none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was a great recipe all my family loved it.I did not add any baking powder or salt cause I used self riseing flour and they were sooo good.definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Awesome base recipe. I added dried cranberries and pistacchios, then made a basic glaze (icing sugar and a touch of water) with almond extract in it to drizzle over the top. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Oh my god, I made this recipe for my Family. I'm the youngest in the family, yet also the cook. It was so easy and fun to make. I added Raspberries and it made it even sweeter! These are like no scones you could buy at a store. I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States