Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Ok did it exact , I assume I went wrong some where(think it was the flour a box unlabelled think it was pinto from my pasta experiment .any way I got a scone x shortbread mix lol the we're pretty good any way will try again and report back. The mrs loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Mine were a little dry, but they were still good warm with butter and raspberry jam. Enjoyed them with some tea during Downton Abbey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These were delicious. I modified them to make grapefruit scones. I had a couple of ruby red grapefruits so I cut one up and added little pieces into the dough. I also put the egg into the measuring cup ( as other had suggested) and filled the measuring cup with half n half leaving about 1/8 of a cup for fresh squeezed grapefruit juice. Before they went into the oven I made a grapefruit glaze by whisking together grapefruit juice and powdered sugar with a little lemon zest and then brushed the tops of the scones generously. The grapefruit flavor was very subtle, they were delicious alone or with a little Devonshire cream. Heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I stirred in 1/2c mixed berry jam and a cup of white chocolate chip. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Awesome;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
A good base recipe for sweet scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Christmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
So easy and so delicious. They are a perfect texture. I made them GF with Gluten Free Cafe' all purpose Baking Mix and with Domino Light sugar and stevia blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I have made this recipe many times and any fault was my own; really don't melt the butter, it makes for a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missjess
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Amazing, and so easy to make. I've never made or eaten scones before, so I didn't know what to expect. I followed the recipe, with the exception of using a bit less milk, kneaded it a few times and then patted it into a round, flat shape with my hands and then used my pastry cutter to cut it into 8 pieces. I used the convection cooking on my stove, so I baked at 380F for 18 minutes. Can't wait to try it with some savory variations! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States