Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These scones were amazing! I am very glad I tried these. I used cake/pastry flour instead of all-purpose because the only other type of flour I had was wholemeal and I wasn't sure how they would turn out with that. Not sure how much of a difference it made, but they turned out great and tasted excellent. They were incredibly simple and quick to make, which definitely boosts its rating in my book. Tasted good with some leftover chocolate frosting, too! I will have to try them with wholemeal flour next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe! And extremely easy to make! I would follow the recommendation to add some cinnamon (I added about 1/4 tsp) I also mixed all ingredients in my food processor. Came out awesome and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mellylou
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this exactly according to the recipe the first time, and thought these were terrific. The second time, I added chocolate chips at my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe very much and I did not (unlike other people) have to tweak the recipe at all. I make these for my family for brunch and serve with cream, and jam and a small amount of confectionary sugar on the tops of the scones for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These disappear incredibly fast. They are practically inhaled -- especially with the Easy Devonshire Cream (if you haven't checked out that recipe go! now! it is the PERFECT topping for these scones). The cutting in of the butter is absolute key to getting the maximum yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made these last night, and added crasins to it. as well as 2 spoons of coconut oil... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yum! These are so good! The recipe yields 8 scones, but with 3 cups of flour, they turn out huge. I definitely cut them into smaller portions, but maybe that's just because I have small kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housebug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is my go-to scone recipe. We made chocolate chip scones and they were delicious! I actually have a batch in the oven right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These are incredibly easy and offer a great canvass. I have made both a cranberry vanilla and orange ginger version of both. I usually make a simple icing to go on top, but they are great without the icing. Very easy as well, even at high altitude (I live at 7,200 ft.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States