Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Mine never turned golden brown but oh my they were wonderful! So good! Next time I think I'll add some blueberries : D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Campbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Texas, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
These turned out beautifully, my daughter got up early and made these for me on Mother's Day. Moments likes these are exactly why I keep clotted cream and lemon curd in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Grost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
just great, easy and wonderful scones . i add orange peel or a touch of vanilla taste and some time fruit or cranberries .I change every tinme but alwways the same result : perfect! I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My family loves this recipe! So simple that even I (a stay at home dad with limited cooking/baking experience) can whip this up in a hurry with great results! We've played around with a variety of dried fruits and so far haven't been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Woodruff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Quick and easy way to make something special for breakfast. Used buttermilk instead of regular milk and dried cranberries. Worked fine. Needs a full inch separation between cut wedges. took 19 minutes to bake. Mixed up the dry ingrediants in the food processor with the chopper blade and then used that to cut in the frozen butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
fabulous. Added 1 cup blueberrIes and my friends loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
These are a perfect base recipe for sweet or savoury scones. Crunchy outside and flaky, tender inside. As others suggested, putting egg in measuring cup then adding milk to make the 1 cup measure is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ben S
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I added a teaspoon on cinnamon, a 1/2 teaspoon of lemon extract, and a 1/2 cup of dried cranberries and they turned out wonderfully. I chilled & grated the butter into the flour which made it really easy to work with and although the dough was very crumbly in the bowl it came together nicely once I started kneeding it. The first batch burned a bit on the bottom after only about 12 minutes in the oven, but for the second batch I dropped the oven temperature back to 350° and moved the rack up to the 2nd top rather than middle rack. The second batch turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Tried this with about 1 cup of frozen raspberries, and half a small bag of white chocolate chips. Left scones on the counter to cool and they were never seen again. I suspect the munchkins stole them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
this is an easy recipe. i flavoured mine with a cup of cheese and a teaspoon of black pepper. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States