Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Great with semi-sweet chocolate chips. Made 12 large round scones. Followed other reviewers advice to beat egg inside of measuring cup then add milk until liquid reached 1 cup. Consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I added chopped pecans and sprinkled with sugar and cinnamon, quite simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Wow, these came out wonderfully! I did add a cup of raspberries to mine, as well as an egg wash and a sprinkling of white sugar over the top. They are so light and fluffy and flaky, this will be my new go to scone recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Light and fluffy! I just did mine with cinnamon, spices and brown sugar and they turned out quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I had to give this 4 starts because I didn't follow the recipe to the T. I only had bread flour and had to substitute the baking powder with baking soda. They still came out pretty yummy. I made half plain and half with chocolate chips. The dough was a little sticky so my scones looks more like drop biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Really easy and tasty recipe! I subbed 1/2 of the flour for whole wheat and only used 1/2 cup of butter and they were amazing. My 4 year old LOVED them as much as my husband and I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
this was delightful, they cam about beautiful. I have been making scones from a box and add a few extras that have become a family favorite, they are called almond joy scones, these are a major hit everywhere. This reciepe was fantastic for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Really easy and turned out great. Added some orange zest to them. Better than Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Yummy easy scones with ingredients you already have. I added 1/2 cup slivered almonds (delicious) but raisins, dried cherries, cranberries or apriots would all be tasty additions. Perfect with my morning coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1artsygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I don't get it... everytime I make this my mixture is wet and runny... I end up dropping the dough by tablespoonfuls on my stoneware and baking them that way. They do taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States