Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Really easy and tasty recipe! I subbed 1/2 of the flour for whole wheat and only used 1/2 cup of butter and they were amazing. My 4 year old LOVED them as much as my husband and I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
this was delightful, they cam about beautiful. I have been making scones from a box and add a few extras that have become a family favorite, they are called almond joy scones, these are a major hit everywhere. This reciepe was fantastic for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Really easy and turned out great. Added some orange zest to them. Better than Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Yummy easy scones with ingredients you already have. I added 1/2 cup slivered almonds (delicious) but raisins, dried cherries, cranberries or apriots would all be tasty additions. Perfect with my morning coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1artsygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I don't get it... everytime I make this my mixture is wet and runny... I end up dropping the dough by tablespoonfuls on my stoneware and baking them that way. They do taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These are so delicious I can't believe how yummy they are. Instead of 1 cup milk I to used 1/2 cup of 1% low fat milk with 1/2 cup of fat free half n half, and I also added chocolate chips. For the finishing touch before the oven I spread the scones with egg and sprinkled with sugar. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Easy to make. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Even though I put the egg in the meashuring cup first (with the milk) mine were way too wet. I had to add a LOT more flour (about 10 tablespoons) to fix it. I put strawberrys in my scones (i had to thaw them) but the juice made it wet again so I had to add more flour. It made 18 scones with a glass for a cookie cutter (instead of triangles). i also added a mixture of lemon juice and powdered sugar on top. it turned out ok but I would use less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
delicious, but definitely an intermediate level of baking required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
it didnt get to the consistency i wanted until i added more flour but overall a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States