Scim's Fettucine Alfredo with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
The sauce was good but I made some changes. I cooked some bacon, then heated up some thawed grilled chicken strips, a clove of garlic and the mushrooms in the drippings. I let the sauce thicken without shrimp then added the above ingredients as well as a pinch of salt and freshl ground pepper and a head of steamed broccloi. My husband said it was worthy of a dinner party! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Excellent recipe. Used 1 lb of fettucine, skipped the mushrooms, used 3/4 lb of shrimp & added a couple cloves of minced garlic & some parsley. Almost had to wrestle it away from my BF! Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknbabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Mmmm, this hit the spot! I added a tsp of flour to thicken and some garlic powder. Yummy........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Super EASY to make! The sauce was very thin though. I followed the directions without any changes, but it was "soupy" sauce. Excellent flavor though!! Made this with garlic bread but had to serve this pasta in a bowl due to the sauce consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
My family really liekd this recipe. It was SOOO easy and so yummy! I didn't have but a half a pint of heavy whipping cream so I subsituted the the other half pint with 1% milk and it came out great. I was worried it wouldn't be as thick but it was REALLY thick! Great recipe...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRaeRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Krotz Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Very nice... I added a bit more cheese, and a little less butter, but was a great starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This is a really easy recipe, it didn't get as thick as I thought but It was so delicious. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Made this for dinner last night and what a hit it was. As easy as this was, I will never used jarred sauces again. I had leftover shrimp from shrimp scampi which went perfectly with the sauce. My only addition was to add some fresh cracked pepper, a pinch of salt and garnish with a little chopped Italian parsley before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Super easy and very good. I added a bit of garlic powder for a little added kick of flavor. I also ended up added a bit of corn starch to thicken the sauce quicker. I'd make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This was a great recipe. I put olive oil, garlic salt, & pepper to shrimp before cooking. I also after done cooking everything, I let stand for 5 minutes so, that sauce could thicken. Other than that, great recipe! My family and I enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States