Scim's Fettucine Alfredo with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This dish was delicious! The only changes I made were: I used 1 lb lg. shrimp, added 1 t. garlic powder, 1 pkg. fresh spinach and used macaroni because I had some leftover pasta from another meal. Loved the flavor of this dish. YUM.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Great, simple, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcchick0528

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
add pepper and tsp of garlic minced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
After a very rocky start this recipe actually turned out excellent!!! .... I had a some trouble getting the sauce to thicken up, I thought for sure we were going to be having alfredo soup, but after adding a teaspoon of flour (as per previous reviews) and letting it sit and cool for a while, it finally did thicken up and wow did it turn out fabulous! ..... I also added a little fresh garlic and some basil. ...... Also i think the recipe meant to call for uncooked shrimp considering the cooking time. I just added my cooked shrimp durring the last few minutes of cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
this was sooooooo yummy and leftovers where gone before the next day! lol my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by askalice1012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I truly hate to give a less than optimal rating but this was just waaaaaay too thick. Fetuccine alfredo is a favorite of mine at Olive Garden but this wasn't even close. "Heart attack on a plate" is what I call Fetuccine Alfredo...............and this was maxxed out on cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
this recipie was awesome the only thing i did different was when i cooked the shrimp i used some crawfish boil to give the shrimp a kick besides that it easy to make an i followed the directions an my husband loved it an so did i!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good, easy & quick. I added some diced red pepper & fresh garlic, and some Italian seasoning. I also used half & half instead of cream & it worked just fine. Served with a tossed green salad & italian bread...perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
maybe i did it wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathymcelhose

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
this was really good and i know i will make it again...the dh really liked it...i added alot of garlic tho and a couple of tbsp of white wine vinegar to cut the richness and only used 1/2 the butter amount and added fresh parsley like other reviewers did...nonetheless it was a great meal...thanks for sharing the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States