Scim's Fettucine Alfredo with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
After a very rocky start this recipe actually turned out excellent!!! .... I had a some trouble getting the sauce to thicken up, I thought for sure we were going to be having alfredo soup, but after adding a teaspoon of flour (as per previous reviews) and letting it sit and cool for a while, it finally did thicken up and wow did it turn out fabulous! ..... I also added a little fresh garlic and some basil. ...... Also i think the recipe meant to call for uncooked shrimp considering the cooking time. I just added my cooked shrimp durring the last few minutes of cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
this was sooooooo yummy and leftovers where gone before the next day! lol my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by askalice1012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I truly hate to give a less than optimal rating but this was just waaaaaay too thick. Fetuccine alfredo is a favorite of mine at Olive Garden but this wasn't even close. "Heart attack on a plate" is what I call Fetuccine Alfredo...............and this was maxxed out on cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
this recipie was awesome the only thing i did different was when i cooked the shrimp i used some crawfish boil to give the shrimp a kick besides that it easy to make an i followed the directions an my husband loved it an so did i!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good, easy & quick. I added some diced red pepper & fresh garlic, and some Italian seasoning. I also used half & half instead of cream & it worked just fine. Served with a tossed green salad & italian bread...perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
maybe i did it wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathymcelhose

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
this was really good and i know i will make it again...the dh really liked it...i added alot of garlic tho and a couple of tbsp of white wine vinegar to cut the richness and only used 1/2 the butter amount and added fresh parsley like other reviewers did...nonetheless it was a great meal...thanks for sharing the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Very nice recipe, added fresh garlic and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I really messed this up. Not sure what went wrong, but my sauce never thickened, so it was really soupy. I made this just as the recipe stated besides adding a clove of garlic. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was my first attempt at making fettuccini alfredo and I was really nervous about how it would turn out, but I shouldn't have been. This was so easy to make and my kids, who are kinda picky, ate it up! I will definitely be making this again! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States