Scim's Fettucine Alfredo with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Matt
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This recipe was really good! The only alteration I made was adding a clove if minced garlic when it was nearly done. However I thought the alfredo was a bit thin.. Next time I might add some flour to help thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jack flack
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
our first time making it, turned out excellent, only thing did different is add parsley, onion, and minced garlic. ... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I used more shrimp, added parsley and green onions for color, added black pepper, scrapped the mushrooms (I hate mushrooms!), and used less fettuccine. My only complaint is that it was too soupy. I was hoping for a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Doubled the recipe and served it to my mom friends at a weekend get-away. Everyone LOVED it. I had extra and ate it for lunch the next day. The flavors blended even more overnight. So good! (The mushrooms made it extra yummy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
The only thing I changed was to use equal parts half & half and heavy cream...plus chopped a couple of cloves of garlic into it. Very nice...quick, simple & easy. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Would not cook already cooked shrimp 15 minutes but other than that thought it was a nice easy adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Just made this for my wife and I was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Making this tonight for the second time because I was craving it. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daryl S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This dish was delicious! The only changes I made were: I used 1 lb lg. shrimp, added 1 t. garlic powder, 1 pkg. fresh spinach and used macaroni because I had some leftover pasta from another meal. Loved the flavor of this dish. YUM.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States