Schweinebraten Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made for Christmas one year and it was good. As with any roast, you have to watch the internal temp to make sure it doesn't get overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was good. I doubled the spices. Cooked the roast for about 2.5 hours. Put the drippings in a pan and added flour to thicken it up to make a gravy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made this in my crockpot, and it was delicious! My family loved it as well. It only lasted through 2 dinners. . .Usually a roast this size lasts 3 or more in my house, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Any recipe with beer is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good! Made a few adjustment...put it in my slow cooker and used 1/2 apple juice & 1/2 beer for liquid. Added celery and more spices. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Excellent. I difnt have any hard cider, so I put a bottle of beer and some regular cider. Let that marinate overnight. Then put the roast, fat side up, and surrounded it with carrots, celery, potatoes, onions, and apple slices. Came out moist and tender with a great caramelized outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This recipe was great as written! I used a 5-6 lb bone in pork roast, bud light beer (was all I had on hand)and threw in about a half cup of left over chicken broth as I was having a large crowd for dinner and wanted more gravy. Used the amount of spices as written rubbed over the entire roast. Covered it with aluminum foil and baked for about 3.5 hours. I removed the foil for the last half hour to brown it down a little more. Used the pan drippings plus a little extra water (about 1/2 cup) and made the best gravy. The meat was so tender you could cut it with a fork and very moist and had great flavor. My family loved it! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Excellent- the meat was very tender and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I'm never quite sure what to do with a pork roast. I found this recipe and it was amazing! Being proud parents of a 2 and 5 year old who are picky eaters, my husband and I aren't big drinkers, so we didn't have any beer on hand. I had a 6 1/2 pound bone-in pork roast. I doubled the herbs, let them marinade on the roast for a few hours, then used a mixture of apple cider and chicken broth with a 1/4 cup of white cooking wine in place of the beer. After cooking with the onions for 4 1/2 hours in the slow cooker it was fabulous! Even my picky eaters wanted seconds. Served with scalloped potatoes and corn and it was a huge hit! Highly recommended! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I cooked this in a crock pot and gravy really had zero flavor. Meat was tender but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States