Schweine Ohren (Pig's Ears) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JILLYWIB
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
very simple and delicious. i drizzled with some icing. make sure to get these off the baking sheet as soon as they come out of the oven or else they will become permanently 'glued' to your baking sheet. i bet they would be good with cinnamon and sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Somebody pinch me! These are so #@$%&! good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Used only one-third of the sugar & it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
YUM! I have wanted to make these for so long, but for some reason never did...until today, and they were delicious! Very easy to make, smelled great while baking and super yummy! I sprayed the puff pastry w/ butter flavored cooking spray before adding the sugar, just to insure that it would stay in place. I will def be making these often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I filled these with nuttella and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Brushed with butter before sprinkling with cinnamon and sugar and they were delicious. They are not fancy, but we needed something easy to delight a house full of kidoes and satisfy a craving for puff pastry. We will make them again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Merchant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Well, I would have included a picture but they were gone faster than 1..2..3.. Love these. Fast easy, The only difference, I spread some melted butter before the sprinkle of some cinnamon & sugar. They were gone before the coffee in the cup. If you have a chance to make these, please do, you wont be disappointed. If you are worried about the amount of sugar, you really do not need to use alot, I barely used 1/4 cup and it was sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYKATTz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Simple, light sweetness and the kids love it! Tried it both ways- sugar, and cinnamon sugar to compare. Both are great! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are ridiculously easy and amazingly good! I did borrow from other reviewers though. I brushed the pastry sheets with butter and then sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. After they came out of the oven, I brushed them with a 1-1 mix of butter and honey. I was making them for our church coffee hour when my husband snagged one and then proceeded to sneak more! Then my 9-year-old son got into the act and I ended up running back to the store for more pastry puff sheets!!!!! A real keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I make these often. We call them "palmeritas" or "manitas" in PR and in Panama they are called "orejas". After I bake them I like to brush a glaze (honey w/ butter {1:1 or to taste}) on one side and sprinkle tiny nonpareils (grajeas)on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States