Schweine Ohren (Pig's Ears) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
These cookies were okay. They remind me of store-bought cookies that look a lot better than they taste. Maybe I'm just not a fan of puff pastry though. They were, however, extremely easy to make--I used coarse crystal sugar on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Somebody pinch me! These are so #@$%&! good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I make these often. We call them "palmeritas" or "manitas" in PR and in Panama they are called "orejas". After I bake them I like to brush a glaze (honey w/ butter {1:1 or to taste}) on one side and sprinkle tiny nonpareils (grajeas)on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I spread chocolate spread on the pastry before sprinkling the sugar at every stage of rolling it.... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JILLYWIB
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
very simple and delicious. i drizzled with some icing. make sure to get these off the baking sheet as soon as they come out of the oven or else they will become permanently 'glued' to your baking sheet. i bet they would be good with cinnamon and sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I filled these with nuttella and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
VERY simple to make and very tasty. Not over the top. Simple flavor, just pastry and sugar, so if you are looking something with grand flavor, try a different recipe. I did however like this very much and so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Used only one-third of the sugar & it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
3 stars for easy, but can be kinda boring as a cookie. maybe better w/a coffee brunch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Well, I would have included a picture but they were gone faster than 1..2..3.. Love these. Fast easy, The only difference, I spread some melted butter before the sprinkle of some cinnamon & sugar. They were gone before the coffee in the cup. If you have a chance to make these, please do, you wont be disappointed. If you are worried about the amount of sugar, you really do not need to use alot, I barely used 1/4 cup and it was sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYKATTz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States