Schweine Ohren (Pig's Ears) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Simple, light sweetness and the kids love it! Tried it both ways- sugar, and cinnamon sugar to compare. Both are great! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I had to watch for burning. They did turn out, and were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Brushed with butter before sprinkling with cinnamon and sugar and they were delicious. They are not fancy, but we needed something easy to delight a house full of kidoes and satisfy a craving for puff pastry. We will make them again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
YUM! I have wanted to make these for so long, but for some reason never did...until today, and they were delicious! Very easy to make, smelled great while baking and super yummy! I sprayed the puff pastry w/ butter flavored cooking spray before adding the sugar, just to insure that it would stay in place. I will def be making these often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is a 5 star recipe as is, but I gave it 4 because I made a few changes. I omitted the sugar and used strawberry preserves instead. Yummy. I have also brushed melted butter on pastry, then sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar, and another variation is I made with red pepper jelly as a savory appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are ridiculously easy and amazingly good! I did borrow from other reviewers though. I brushed the pastry sheets with butter and then sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. After they came out of the oven, I brushed them with a 1-1 mix of butter and honey. I was making them for our church coffee hour when my husband snagged one and then proceeded to sneak more! Then my 9-year-old son got into the act and I ended up running back to the store for more pastry puff sheets!!!!! A real keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Schweineohren is a typical German pastry. To get the authentic flavour, you need to brush the dough with melted butter, then sprinkle it with sugar. Without the butter the cookie is too dry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Well, I would have included a picture but they were gone faster than 1..2..3.. Love these. Fast easy, The only difference, I spread some melted butter before the sprinkle of some cinnamon & sugar. They were gone before the coffee in the cup. If you have a chance to make these, please do, you wont be disappointed. If you are worried about the amount of sugar, you really do not need to use alot, I barely used 1/4 cup and it was sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYKATTz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
3 stars for easy, but can be kinda boring as a cookie. maybe better w/a coffee brunch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Used only one-third of the sugar & it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Elephant Ears

Watch how to make Elephant Ears, a fair food favorite.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States