Schwarma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Easy to make and very tasty. Even my son, who only likes food from a box, thought this was good. Used chicken this time, need to find some lamb for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
well when I had it was so tasty I started making it with other ingredients such as sausage chicken breasts and cabbage with ketchup and hot sauce added this time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This was pretty darn good! I only marinated it for a few hours, but it still had good flavor. We cooked the breasts whole on the outdoor grill and the sliced then up. Served with thinly sliced pickles and homeade tahini sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Looking for a recipe reminiscent of the Turkish street food I ate in Russia. I added shredded cabbage, fried potatoes and drizzled hot sauce (siracha) over the contents. Not quite what I was going for but it sure was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was good as a base for a pita or a wrap so it did do what it was supposed to, but there was a weird smell while it cooked and it definitely needed way more spice or tang. I found it sweet in a way. I did omit the mace because I didn't have any so maybe that was why. Not sure if I'll make it again. but at least I can have sandwiches this week ....i guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephie Hopkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Wow awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Schwarma Haiku: "This was a neat meal. Fun to decorate pita! Subtle marinade." Wish that I'd been able to marinate overnight (it was more like 6 hrs. for mine) and I also wish that I had a proper broiler pan (improvised w/ foil.) The one thing that was beyond difficult was flipping the chicken half-way thru the 5 min. broil when it was "thinly-sliced" - maybe I shouldn't have cut SO many thinly-sliced slices, but I just couldn't flip them all, and ended up getting more frustrated (and all of us ready to chow down!) than anything else. But as far as taste and presentation goes, it was really fun to stuff the pitas w/ the cucumber, onion, tomatoes and chicken, and drizzle in Ranch. I think I'd like to try the marinade on just chicken breast next time, and put on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
we absolutely loved this.. i didn't even use sauces on the pita sandwiches.. just threw in the chicken, lettuce and tomato.. doubled the hot sauce.. used an extra garlic clove, almost doubled the lemon juice, used ground mustard in place of mace.. grilled these on the bbq.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wavy437

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Katsu

A Japanese style pan-fried chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States