School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Delicious!! My new roll recipe. I, too, halved the ingredients, but used two pks of the yeast. I've been trying other roll recipes, but this one is "it". Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Very easy. I followed the recipe to a "t". Very light and fluffy. Tasty with melted honey butter on them.Mix your honey and butter together. Pop into the micro for about 10 seconds. Pour over the rolls. Yum, Yum, Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~*Lori*~*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Beautiful! Thanks for an incredibly simple and tasty recipe. These baked up fluffy and with a good flavor - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Wonderful! Just like school...don't be stingy with the time for kneading, it's so important to get that texture right. Fab flavor! Making them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBILLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
It's true, you can't mess these up! I am not any good at bread making and these turned out great. I used butter flavored Crisco and they tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This is one of the best roll recipe I have found and easiest to make. Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
These were exactly what I was looking for! I followed the recipe to a T (although I scaled it down by half) and they were perfect. My husband and kids couldn't eat them fast enough. I ended up making a second FULL batch the same day! Since then I've made them several times and frozen the dough once the rolls are shaped. They thaw beautifully. I have made one small change though, I started substituting whole wheat flour for 1/3rd of the white flour. They don't rise as high, but the flavor is not affected, and I'm getting some whole wheat into my kids. Thanks for a FABULOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Wonderful recipe! Due to my families dietary needs, I substituted a few ingredients, but this is the best roll recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I have been searching for the perfect roll recipe, this is it! Just follow the recipe and you can't go wrong. I could not believe how light this dough was and the rolls turned out GREAT. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
this recipe is awesome! these are exactly like the rolls my husband and i loved in school. i'm not much of a baker but i just followed the directions and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States