School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
We love it and this recipe is the only we use for our dinner rolls for our school children and THEY LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made these for my granddaughter who loves Costco buns. She loved these so much better. They were easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKERSKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kdp
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I halved the recipe and it still turned out great. I used a little more sugar just because I like a sweeter bread but other than that stayed right with it. Great recipe for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Wonderful and plentyful! Family loved this, and we had enough dough left over to freeze for other meals. The rolls were so delightful and made for a great addition to our family dinners. Thanks a lot for Posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie McClintock
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made these today. They were wonderful and made so many. I have dough left over to make some more in the morning. I shared rolls with two separate neighbor families this evening. They could use a tad more salt next time, but they still were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The directions were easy to follow. Absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cody Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I think this was a great recipe. I used it to make pepproni rolls. I was out of milk so I used buttermilk and they turned out awesome and I brushed a egg wash on top before I put them in the oven and brushed butter on them when they came out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
We made these at work for fellowship dinner. We make about 150 yeast rolls each week and wanted to try a new recipe. We like the flavor of these but did not care for the texture. They were a bit lumpy from the shortening. Perhaps we increased the batch yield by too much and it caused problems or didn't knead enough? I will try making a smaller batch at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Delish! Excellent made with bread flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie De Leon

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ace, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Absolutely Great, soft and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by st.fe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States