School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Loved these. Have been looking for a soft roll recipe for ages. Halved the amounts but needed less liquid, but apart from that they were great. Could I freeze the dough - before or after rising? and does it really rise in the fridge overnight? Thanks for the recipe MOMMY2THREEANGELS !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Going to have to try this recipe. They look just like the rolls they made when I was in elementary school, they also used them for hamburger buns, yummy. The fragerance was wonderful, nothing like fresh baked bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong but they didn't rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I'm sure these rolls are yummy .. however there is no whole wheat flour in them .. we make a roll that has whole wheat flour over 51% (as required by USDA guidelines) and they are YUMMY and the kiddos eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Perhaps I did not understand well when the direction said "you could refrigerate it let it rise in the fridge" so after the first rising and rolled them into balls in a pan I placed them in the fridge which of course stopped the rising process. I had however another set outside and this one I will the process by placing in the fridge and bake tomorrow. Any ideas what to do with the unrisen dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Mine turned out beautiful! Tasted like the rolls the lunch ladies would make in grade school! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Antonia~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Photo by corynkia
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We love these rolls. They are so good. I will be making these from now on when we need rolls for dinner. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe is perfect! I made it exactly as it says. Served them with dinner with some honey cinnamon butter... delicious! Froze some of them since it makes so many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Just Loved Them. They were TERRRRRIFIC!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Dubuque, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bernard, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious. It is just like the school cafeteria rolls! I made these for our family Christmas dinner and everybody really liked them. I made the full recipe and they disappeared fast! Went to have one for lunch today & they were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States