School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I am so excited! I made half of the recipe and they are great! I have never made bread before that we actually could eat! I agree with the 8 yr old daughter, these are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Fantastic rolls! The whole family loved these. This recipe will definitely go into our regular rotation. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Excellent recipe. Very easy, this was my first time making bread. The rolls came out perfect so light and fluffy tasted great. I made two batche in two days, gave some away. everbody loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Scaled to 15 for small batch. Good - but not great. Needs more flavor and umph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
great rolls when fresh. found that they got a little dry after they had cooled for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I don't think that rolls can get much better. I was worried that they weren't rising, but turned out great! Halved the recipe, used .50 ounces of yeast. Soft, big, delicious-tasting with butter drizzled over them. I am NEVER resorting to BISCUITS again. ROLLS are where it's at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlreadyAlready

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I, like other reviewers, am wondering how it is that I really didn't like these rolls, yet others really loved them. Different strokes I guess. The rolls in my school cafeteria were amazing and these just tasted completely bland. The only flavor I could taste was the yeast, which wasn't appealing. Since it made so many, I threw out lots of rolls. My family just didn't enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is a great recipe!! I think it can be very versitile! I do think it needs a little more salt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These rolls are awsome!! Makes a whole bunch of rolls! My family of five all liked it alot!! I have tried many different yeast roll recipes and by far this one is the best!! moist, perfectly brown and simple to make!!! thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is, without a doubt, the best bread recipe I have found yet. Very light & fluffy. I added a little more sugar because I like a sweeter bread. Turned out wonderful. I will be serving these at our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigred1says

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States