School Lunch Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very, very, VERY good. I made this sandwich as a snack and absolutely LOVED it. *end excessive CAPS use lol* I'm making it again as we speak :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I loved the flavor combinations in this unique sandwich. I like to use whole grain deli thin sandwich bread and broil the cheddar cheese on the bread. I always eat this sandwich as soon as it's made. Not sure it would pack well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Just what I needed today to round out a lunch of Taco Soup. I cut this one sandwich in half to share with my husband. I used an Everything Bagel and I added a couple slices fresh tomato and I made my own herb and garlic cream cheese out of reduced fat cream cheese and spices and fresh garlic. Thanks for sharing this--we're quite tight on money but even so, we didn't miss the meat and we were quite fulfilled. Thanks, veggielovinhippie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Amazing sandwich. Very easy and tasty. A great alternative for a light lunch. Going to experiment with the bagels and cheese; next time Colby Jack! I used plain cream cheese and added some pepper and basil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this almost exactly as is, but used Swiss Cheese because I already had some sliced. This was very good! Definitely agree with other reviewers that this is too messy for a packed lunch unless you pack the pieces separately and assemble at work/school. Great, east everyday vegetarian lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great sandwich! I used laughing cow herb and garlic spread and light Cheddar cheese. I also used an onion bagel that I lightly toasted - this was perfect for a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This sandwich is now trucker approved as well!LOL I made this for my husband a few days ago. The veg crisper was full so I added a some bell pepper and tomato slices as well, and the bagelwich was ready to go. My husband actually called from the road to say how much he liked it! Thank you for posting this, VeggieLovinHippie!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Nice little sandwich--something I might have done on my own, but with mustard, not cream cheese. I had some leftover cream cheese, though, and thought I'd try it. I only had meunster, not chedder, but it worked well. I didn't have enough cream cheese and this sandwich really needs some "glue" on both sides, so I did end up adding my mustard on the top bagel half. Thanks! Very good! Good way to get veggies and feel a little better about not eating too much fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Very delicious! I did not toast my bagel, but I wish I would have. It got a little soggy after sitting for while without toasting. I used a sesame bagel, low-fat garden vegetable cream cheese, spinach leaves, sliced tomato, sliced pickles, and colby jack cheese. You can really use any veggies you like. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Made this recipe as written and the whole family thought it was great! Will definitely be sending this to school in my kids' lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States