School Lunch Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This sandwich is now trucker approved as well!LOL I made this for my husband a few days ago. The veg crisper was full so I added a some bell pepper and tomato slices as well, and the bagelwich was ready to go. My husband actually called from the road to say how much he liked it! Thank you for posting this, VeggieLovinHippie!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very tasty, a nice change from the usual ham sandwich I take to work. I used garden vegetable cream cheese and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Made as directed the 1st time. Well, minus the cheese (personal preference). Really enjoyed. Had again tonight for a light supper and made a few variations as to some fresh veggies I needed to use before I left town. I added fresh sliced tomatoes, thin slices of a sweet onion, basil from my garden and a handful of fresh spinach I had left on a whole wheat bagel. Very tasty and refreshing whether as written or using your own variations. Thanks for the recipe idea for a light and healthy alternative to a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mee-Maw

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Nice little sandwich--something I might have done on my own, but with mustard, not cream cheese. I had some leftover cream cheese, though, and thought I'd try it. I only had meunster, not chedder, but it worked well. I didn't have enough cream cheese and this sandwich really needs some "glue" on both sides, so I did end up adding my mustard on the top bagel half. Thanks! Very good! Good way to get veggies and feel a little better about not eating too much fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
A nice sandwhich but got a little messy in the lunch box. Better for staying home lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Very delicious! I did not toast my bagel, but I wish I would have. It got a little soggy after sitting for while without toasting. I used a sesame bagel, low-fat garden vegetable cream cheese, spinach leaves, sliced tomato, sliced pickles, and colby jack cheese. You can really use any veggies you like. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Made this recipe as written and the whole family thought it was great! Will definitely be sending this to school in my kids' lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great sandwich! I used laughing cow herb and garlic spread and light Cheddar cheese. I also used an onion bagel that I lightly toasted - this was perfect for a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Just what I needed today to round out a lunch of Taco Soup. I cut this one sandwich in half to share with my husband. I used an Everything Bagel and I added a couple slices fresh tomato and I made my own herb and garlic cream cheese out of reduced fat cream cheese and spices and fresh garlic. Thanks for sharing this--we're quite tight on money but even so, we didn't miss the meat and we were quite fulfilled. Thanks, veggielovinhippie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I loved the flavor combinations in this unique sandwich. I like to use whole grain deli thin sandwich bread and broil the cheddar cheese on the bread. I always eat this sandwich as soon as it's made. Not sure it would pack well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States