Schlotsky's Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Wow, this tastes and looks just like the Schlotsky's Deli bread. I was absolutely amazed with this both in taste and the surprising ease of making this. I made this for sandwiches and the bread was so good my husband and I ate all of it in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
Tastes just like the original! Toast it with some cheese and olive spread, add your meats, and you have a Schlotsky's sandwich at home! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Very easy to make. And delicious! A little dry, but with butter or sandwich goodies on it, it's great. Really is similiar to Schlotzsky's! I may try buttering each side, filling it with sandwich meat and cheese, and grilling it on my George Foreman - I bet that would be the ultimate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
This was hard as a hockey puck and tasted nothing like scholotsky's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This bread is almost a perfect match to the original. Fantastic! My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
This is delicious. Batter bread is great for those who like bread but don't want to knead. When dusting the bottom of the pie shell with cornmeal I also added a touch of salt. I will make a sandwich with this for a Memorial Day party. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
Our whole family loved this bread. It isn't quite Schlotsky's bread but darn close. I've made this twice. This last time I used half of what the recipe called for in wheat flour, and the rest in the regular bread flour, just trying to get my family to enjoy a bit of fiber in their diet. I think that either way it is a great way to make a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELEDONA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Yummy! This is a springy bread that is fabulous out of the oven. If there is any left I will try it as a sandwich or with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
My parents seemed to really like this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
This was a wonderful treat! Thanks! You have to try this! Chelita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States