Scarlett's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cacahil1
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was really easy to make and very tasty. My husband loves bell peppers so I added half a red pepper. I also used two small yellow onions instead of one and an extra clove of garlic. I'm not a fan of parsley so I omitted that. I used a little more black pepper to give it a little more bite, but think this would still be delicious even without the changes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Easy and yummy! I changed nothing, it was perfect - a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
One of the best dishes I've tried. I added a small can of diced tomatoes just because. This dish was full of flavor and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this very similar to the original recipe and it was fantastic. Very flavorful but not overwhelming! I didn't use mushrooms because I don't like them, I added additional garlic (3 small cloves total), and added diced red pepper in addition to the green pepper to up the veggies. I also didn't have parsley so I didn't use any. It got the seal of approval from my husband although I think he would prefer whole wheat spaghetti noodles over egg noodles. I will definitely make this again though and may add zucchini like another reviewer or even grated carrots just to get more veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it is written, except added one extra bottle of Emeril's Marinara Sauce, as we like lots of sauce. It was easy & so delicious! It looked pretty too. Nice to dip garlic bread into. Served it with lightly buttered green beans on the side & the garlic toast. I highly recommend this recipe! Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Excellent! Easy to prepare and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I really liked this recipe! I used a little bit more garlic and added some tomato paste to thicken it up. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cass
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Used a little more garlic and added a half-cup of red wine. Used a mix of red and green pepper (just because I had it). Floured the chicken before searing, too. Very good, and leftovers freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
My hubby made this dish on a night when I was just out of ideas and had no desire to cook. He follows recipes exactly so I know that he did nothing to alter this one except he used diced tomatoes rather than the crushed Italian style tomatoes - that's all we had on hand. It was so delicious that we decided that we can serve this to our very "discerning" guests as well. With hubby cooking and not totally acquainted with the kitchen, he started from scratch and we had dinner 1 1/2 hrs later!!! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I just made this recipe tonight and followed the recipe exactly except I used linguine noodles instead of egg as I was out of those. While the flavor was good, the dish came out much too watery. Perhaps drained tomatoes would have been better or maybe adding some tomato paste? I did simmer the sauce longer trying to get it to thicken a bit, but it did not. I will fix this again but will have to make some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States