Scarlett's Best Ever Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
These were great! I love not having to roll them out, and they tasted absolutely great!!! But be careful, they are very crumbly - but that makes them good! I used colored sugars to make them more festive for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
This recipe is fabulous. Right before Christmas I was looking for a new simple sugar cookie recipe that was easy for the kids to make and hoping that they would taste decent. Well this is the best recipe I have tried in a long time, and I have stopped looking. They really do melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
Disappear Quickly? Within 48 hours all the sugar cookies where gone and requests that I make up more! This is a Keeper in my recipe box. Thanks Scarlett.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
Extremely YUUUMMMMY! Thanks Scarlett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
I made this without the peacans and it was still WONDERFUL! A great sugar cookie. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
A friend of mine e-mailed me and asked if I had a sugar cookie recipe. I didn't but came to allrecipes.com and e-mailed this one to her. I copied it for myself and made it the same day. This one is a keeper. Melts in your mouth. I love that it makes a lot of cookies because I usually double recipes. I love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
Simply scrumptious!!! This has to be the ultimate sugar cookie so far that I have found here. And they are great to decorate. My kids devoured them as they cooled...and all 100 disappeared too soon! Will surely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
These are excellent sugar cookies. They really do melt in your mouth. I doubled the recipe and still don't think I'm going to have enough to make everyone happy. I did chill my dough before baking though, made it a little easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This is a Fabulous simple cookie! It reminds me of a pencan sandie, but with that homemade flavor. Buttery, crispy, and downright YUMMY! I varied the recipe slightly by first TOASTING my pecans. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I've been looking for a good Sugar Cookie recipe forever, and we LOVED this one. I ommitted the nuts, and used colored sugars to make them Christmasy. Just had to be sure to press them very flat, then they came out crisp and delicous-melt in your mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERS98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States