Scarlett's Best Ever Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I added 1 cup raisins and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
very delicious! i halved the recipe, and used homemade unsalted butter, turned out very very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
WOW!! So easy and these cookies are still REALLY good! Trust the recipe...it sounds like a lot of oil/butter but just try it and you'll love it!! I made the cookies smaller thinking it would be better to have smaller servings with so much butter and oil, but now i just eat twice as many at one time!! Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
These cookies are good, however they need to be iced for a sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I make lots of cookies and have never tried a recipe with butter and oil both. I was a bit skeptical, but soon, a beleiver! I love these cookies! My husband and a friend were here when they came out of the oven and they devoured several. I added 1/4 tsp. of pecan flavoring as well as the vanilla called for in the recipe and I think they are wonderful. Thanks for making a "believer" out of me. I'm sure I will make these often....sometimes you just want a plain cookie without all the chips, raisins, etc. This is it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I used a 1-1/2" scoop (like a small ice cream scoop), packed, flattened with a glass and sugar, and they turned out perfectly. My hands stayed clean, and it was really quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Wow! This recipe is AMAZING! These cookies truly DO melt in your mouth. I'm 16 and this was my first time baking anything, and this was very easy to make. At first I was skeptical of the amount of oil, but I assure you that's what gives them the wonderful savory taste. I ommitted the pecans and I frosted some, then in some other I poked holes in and filled with jam. The jam-filled ones were so fabulous. My family thought I would mess up, but they raved about these cookies and are asking when I will make them again. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Pretty good and everyone loves them but I'm not very impressed. They bake perfectly though and present well, especially if you add red food coloring and make them pink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Everyone raved about these cookies! They aren't overly sweet and have a nice texture. I've made them a few times now and I'm sure I'll be making more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These cookies tasted very good. The reason for my rating is that when I first tasted one, it was not at all what I expected. They should really be called a shortbread rather than a sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States