Scarlett's Best Ever Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Wow! I followed the recipe exactly. I haven't let anyone else taste them yet, but I found them to be Y-U-M-M-Y! I think they taste like a cookie should taste--slightly crispy, not too sweet, and nutty. I wouldn't change a thing. I do have my dough in the fridge for a few minutes so that it might be a little easier to roll into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
All I can say is MMMMM!!! They are so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is indeed a Pecan Sandie. I rolled them into balls a bit smaller than a golf ball and then allowed them to cool until warm, not hot. Then I rolled them in powered sugar and allowed it to melt slightly and dry on a baking rack. My husnband really liked these. Otherwise I followed the recipe! Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Love this cookie. Very easy and quick to put together. I agree that's is very much like a peacan sandie. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
These were not a sugar cookie....with that said these were great as a pecan sandie shortbread kind of cookie not to sweet a great cookie to eat with coffee. I substituted 1tsp baking powder and 1/4tsp baking soda for the cream of tartar and baking soda in the recipe since I didn't have any cream of tartar Still they came out great and after making 50 yesterday I'll be making 50 more today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
These taste more like a really sweet pecan sandy than a sugar cookie. Very easy to make. Don't skimp on the butter or oil, they come out somewhat crumbly when biting into them. Easy and delicious. I needed 12 mins. for baking time and they turned out a perfect golden brown on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was one awesome recipe! it tastes wonderful. i will make them over and over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
These are not sugar cookies. They are Pecan Sandies and they are fabulous! I was suprized at how easy they were and how delicious! But mine didn't make 100, only about 85...and they weren't overly large. Still, I will definately make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
These are yummy. Delicate but yummy! I changed out the sugars for Splenda (1 1/2 cups Splenda, 4 tbsp corn starch mixed in blender for 1 cup powdered sugar) and (1 cup Splenda plus 1/4 cup sugar free maple syrup for 1 cup brown sugar). These came out really yummy! Splenda doesn't brown so I took them out in exactly 10 min - and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
At first I was a little afraid of all the oil in the recipe, but after sticking to the recipe, and then squishing them down with sugar on top, they were amazing! They are very airy and moist at the same time. A hint, I cooled them on a paper bag that was on top of racks because they were too fragile to just sit on the racks to cool. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States