Scarlett's Best Ever Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is a wonderful cookie. I agree it does have the consistency and taste of a shortbread cookie. My husband was eating them as they cooled! I do have a question though. Recipe says makes 100 cookies. Maybe the walnut size here in Northeast PA is larger than elsewhere but I got about half that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyalusing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Yum! Perfect! I did cut the oil to 3/4 cup, that seems to be the perfect amount!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Though tasty, the cookies seemed too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I just made these cookies and they are amazing!!! The whole family loved them. I rolled some in cinnamon and sugar and tried some without came out wonderful both ways! Thank you so much for the recipe. This is the only recipe I will use from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I'm shocked they tasted so good. They were a bit bland so I'm adding some orange juice and fresh orange peal, and of course adjusting the flour. I'm sure both will come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I only gave it 4 because I modified it a bit - 2/3 c oil as others reccommended and used finely chopped/ground almonds and almond extract instead of vanilla. End result: a pretty amazing cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harpursville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I didn't have any cream of tarter so I used 1t lemon juice instead and they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
These cookies were a huge hit- but do not expect tradition sugar cookies. They were much more like a pecan sandie, in flavor and in texture. They were delicious and I made no changes to the recipe, with the exception of excluding any decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
These are great. My wife asks me to make these a few times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These cookies were very good and are similar to short bread (only easier because you don't have to roll out the dough. The only change I made was decrease the oil by 1/3 rd as suggested by others and dipped half in red and half in green colored sugar to make them more festive. Would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States