Scarlett's Best Ever Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
It is difficult to find good no-roll sugar cookie recipes. I decided to try this one and combine it with peppermint frosting and hard candies for Christmas. My family ate 3 dozen before I even decorated them. They absolutely loved them!!! I have found a new cookie recipe. Great job, Scarlett! These cookies rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
simple will make these again and again the kids raved i did replace sugar with colored sugar for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I love this recipe! I did decrease the amount of oil to only 1/2 cup and the cookies were perfect. I keep a slice of bread in the cookie container to keep them soft. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
these cookies are the bombdigity the melt in your mouth youll just want to keep eating them and eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Best sugar cookie recipe I have ever tried and I have tried a TON of them. Thanks so much, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
made these and they were ok... wouldn't really consider them to be sugar cookies.. tasted more like pecan sandies. I don't think I'll be making this cookie again... atleast not as a "sugar cookie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
These cookies are great! My daughter and I made them to give away at Christmas time, so we colored the sugar with red food coloring. The result was a red topped cookie that melts in your mouth. I didn't get 100 cookies out of my batch. I used a commerical cookie scoop rather than hand rolling them. It made about 50 cookies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I doubled this recipe, and this is by far the best sugar cookie recipe I or my family has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Warning! If you are making these as a gift, you better make a double batch. These are so good, I hated to give them away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
One cup vegetable oil?!?! I'm a resident adviser and I baked these for my floormates. They were very well received and I found them rather tasty, but geez 1 cup oil + 1 cup butter is a lot of fat any way you look at it. The dough is dripping with oil as you put it on the pan. I'm sure there's a way to make sugar cookies this good that won't harden the arteries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States