Scampi-Style Scallops Over Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I give the recipe 5 stars because the submitter said this was a starting point and I believe she is right. The scallops I had to work with weren't the highest quality but that isn't her fault. The dish lacked that punch of flavor I thought it would have. I felt if I hadn't followed the recipe to a T but had thrown in some more wine, garlic. That some more something my taste buds were waiting for, it would have been really good. It is a great starting point though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Sorry, this was just not good in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Bowen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was ok. It was pretty bland. We had to add a lot of salt and pepper at the table. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a delicious dish. However, when you make it, oh the anchovies really smelled strong. But once you get passed that, your good to go. Everyone in the family loved it. (p.s. I love anchovies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jallese
Home Town: Boca Grande, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Once again, all recipes saved the day! This was easy and delicious. My children even ate seconds and thirds. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
So sorry, but this dish was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I thought it was really good. I added a little extra onion and garlic and sauted them together w/ the anchovies. I also added a little extra wine and thickened the sauce with cornstarch. My husband suggested adding a diced fresh tomato next time around. Excellent base seafood recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
We really liked this, and found it to be a very nice, quick meal. Kids age 10, 7 and 4 all loved it. We all agreed that we would like it to have more sauce next time, so I will double that part. My pasta drank up all of the sauce, but it was so delicious, I don't blame that pasta! I made it as written, and didn't add the salt and pepper. I know many people will leave out the anchovies, but that is really the key to the flavor of this dish. I don't tell my kids about it until they are loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Lighten up on anchovies a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Your idea for adding the clams is a great one! I wrote the recipe as a sort of starting point, but you can add whatever seafood you like. We've added some clams (and their juice for added flavor) and mussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States