Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I tripled this for Christmas and everyone loved it! I pan-seared the scallops on the outside and then cooked them in the sauce for a few minutes.I stirred in some angel hair pasta, threw some fresh parsley on top for color, and served it with roasted butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This turned out great. I added lemon zest but probably a bit too much. Also used onion instead of shallot but would definitely try with the shallot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Excellent!! I did not have shallots but used onions instead and followed the remainder of the recipe exactly. It was delicious. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Double the sauce to go with pasta. Also, it needs something... basil? Tomatoes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We love this recipe! Don't be limited to just scallops- it goes great with all types of fish, especially tuna :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Such an easy recipe and my family had asked me to make it more often. Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I am sure it is amazing as posted, though I followed other reviewers by doubling the sauce ingredients and by reducing the Chardonnay alone before adding other sauce components. I also had on hand fresh sliced mushrooms that I added to the sauce. The reduction took a little longer due to the liquid from the mushrooms but it was worth it in the end. I chose to pan sear the sea scallops 2 minutes per side, removing then returning them back to sauce immediately after adding the butter to complete their cooking. I let them stand about 5 minutes before serving over pasta with mini baguettes and roasted asparagus. LOVE THIS RECIPE * THANKS FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is one of my new favs! I changed a little-- I use half scallops and half bay shrimp and cook in the pan with the sauce as well as add some spinach and feta cheese at the end. My boyfriend and I love it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodPlease!
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious! Though I didn't follow the measurements (just eyeballed everything and kept trying it), I did use the ingredients mentioned. I did this based on what I had available so I used green onion instead of shallots, extra garlic cloves, added red bell peppers, used margarine instead of butter, and thickened with cornstarch. I also used shrimp instead of scallops (which I cooked in the sauce).I then put this on pasta. Very good recipe and will use again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodPlease!

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States