Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Used half the butter and it was delicious. Poured it over broiled veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Delicious, but if you cook the scallops in the sauce you end up with the garlic being on the burner too long and getting burnt. Next time I'll wait to add the garlic till closer to the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
A really nice, light sauce. I had it over pasta the first night & it was wonderful. The next day I used my leftover scallops and sauce to make a salad over spinach with some cold penne and mozzarella as additional toppings. Excellent - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I was surprised at the great flavor. Delicious and I even wanted it the next night. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Sadly couldn't get scallops in this terrible little town, but went well with a whitefish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
So easy and really great tasting. My boyfriend said it's his favorite scallop dish yet. I doubled the sauce thinking we'd have some leftover pasta for lunches the next day. There wasn't a bite left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Wowee this is a great recipe. SO good with pasta! I substituted the chicken broth for veggie broth and tossed it with angel hair pasta and shrimp (that i sauteed in the sauce.) My husband & i were slurping it out of our bowls by the end of the meal! I think I will try it next time as the base for a pasta primavera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Extremely good! Used uncooked shrimp in place of scallops, doubled the sauce and added a touch of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Wow this recipe packs a pop in your mouth! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I simmered the scallops in the sauce. It is fantastic! Make sure you check your scallops. Sometimes the scallops come with a little flap on the side that needs to be taken off before you start cooking. It is the piece that connected the scallop to the shell and it tastes really bitter if you bite into it. If you had a bad tasting scallop- give it another shot. This could be the reason and it is easy to fix!! The flap just tears right off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trinabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States