Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
It was fantastik-we added a little more garlic and used green onions in the place of shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was my first time cooking scallops and this dish turned out great! Love the rich yet light buttery sauce - served over linguine with a side of green beans - perfect dinner! I did double the sauce and used 1.5 pounds of scallops and thought that was a good ratio. Will definitely make this again - simple yet elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My favorite way to make scallops. I do step 2 of the recipe, cook the scallops in the sauce, put them aside. Add spinach and cooked pasta, toss. Serve with scallops on top! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Followed exactly...overwhelmed by butter taste. I didn't like it at all. Maybe it was my lack of cooking skills but I followed everything exactly...the taste was just completely off for me. I used fresh scallops bought at the deli and I served it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I actually was just looking for a good sauce base I could use for various dishes. I haven't even tried this with scallops yet but it sounds delish!!!! I also just used an onion and doubled the ingredients. Quick and yummy! I served with chicken and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blythe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was very good. I doubled the sauce as I was serving this over whole wheat pasta. A definate 'do'er again' for this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I found this recipe to be quick, easy and delcious. I would like to thank DEBIW for this onderful addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I used a savignon blanc for this recipe, and it turned out great. My husband raved about how tender the scallops were! I used frozen raw scallops from Costco, and let them defrost. They were delicious. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe. I doubled the sauce except for the lemon. I did not want it to overpower the dish. Served with angel hair pasta and baked asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I loved adding the Spinach to the sauce, which I also reduced. I omitted the butter and added a bit more Chicken Broth ad used Olive Oil which is healthier. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States