Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I found this recipe to be quick, easy and delcious. I would like to thank DEBIW for this onderful addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I used a savignon blanc for this recipe, and it turned out great. My husband raved about how tender the scallops were! I used frozen raw scallops from Costco, and let them defrost. They were delicious. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe. I doubled the sauce except for the lemon. I did not want it to overpower the dish. Served with angel hair pasta and baked asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I loved adding the Spinach to the sauce, which I also reduced. I omitted the butter and added a bit more Chicken Broth ad used Olive Oil which is healthier. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I was not fond of this recipe! The scallops tasted boring to me. I followed the recipe to a tee, but I think that it is just that I prefer a creamy sauce with scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Really good. After scallops cook in the oven, add the juices left in the baking sheet to the sauce for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These were an absolute hit at my party. I'm giving it a four because I added romano cheese over the top with breadcrumbs, and the flavour of the cheese really combined well with the sauce. I also used this recipe over haddock, and it was delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flunkiejunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was excellent! Made double the sauce and used a heaping T of shallots and 4 cloves of garlic. Instead of scallops I put a pound of lobster meat in to the pan of sauce for about 5 minutes. I'm tucking this one away as a recipe for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I thought this recipe was really tasty. I doubled the recipe, added oregano and red pepper. I substituted an onion for a shallot. I fried the scallops and seasoned them with salt, pepper, and a little Old Bay. My sauce didn't thicken up as I'd hoped even after letting it simmer. It was still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I doubled the sauce recipe, added a handful of broccoli florets, and poured it over one pound of linguine (no seafood). Two thumbs up all around! Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States