Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
It was fantastik-we added a little more garlic and used green onions in the place of shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was my first time cooking scallops and this dish turned out great! Love the rich yet light buttery sauce - served over linguine with a side of green beans - perfect dinner! I did double the sauce and used 1.5 pounds of scallops and thought that was a good ratio. Will definitely make this again - simple yet elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My favorite way to make scallops. I do step 2 of the recipe, cook the scallops in the sauce, put them aside. Add spinach and cooked pasta, toss. Serve with scallops on top! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Followed exactly...overwhelmed by butter taste. I didn't like it at all. Maybe it was my lack of cooking skills but I followed everything exactly...the taste was just completely off for me. I used fresh scallops bought at the deli and I served it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I actually was just looking for a good sauce base I could use for various dishes. I haven't even tried this with scallops yet but it sounds delish!!!! I also just used an onion and doubled the ingredients. Quick and yummy! I served with chicken and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blythe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was very good. I doubled the sauce as I was serving this over whole wheat pasta. A definate 'do'er again' for this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I found this recipe to be quick, easy and delcious. I would like to thank DEBIW for this onderful addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I used a savignon blanc for this recipe, and it turned out great. My husband raved about how tender the scallops were! I used frozen raw scallops from Costco, and let them defrost. They were delicious. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe. I doubled the sauce except for the lemon. I did not want it to overpower the dish. Served with angel hair pasta and baked asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I loved adding the Spinach to the sauce, which I also reduced. I omitted the butter and added a bit more Chicken Broth ad used Olive Oil which is healthier. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States