Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very nice sauce, I'll be making this again for sure!! The lemon in the recipe really stands out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I just made this for dinner, but used shrimp instead of scallops since that was what I had on hand. I also left out the lemon juice since I didn't have any in the house. I served it over rotini and it was absolutely delicious! Next time I might add more garlic just because I LOVE garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burnthesun23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I gotta say, that was kinda bland for me. I was surprised given all the rave reviews. I followed the recipe exactly except that I doubled the sauce like people suggested, then pan seared the scallops before cooking them in the sauce. Maybe I didn't reduce it enough, but it just didn't have a lot of flavor for me. I'll try it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I was too lazy to go to the store for a lemon, so I tossed in a small splash of distilled vinegar for acidity. Also, I pan seared the scallops. This dish was great and went over wonderfully with my wife. I always try to cook something nice when we watch Monday cooking shows. I can't wait to do it again with the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
LOVED the sauce, I was licking the plate afterward. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and will try the sauce with other types of seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyRenee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I can't believe so many people have sad it's great :(( it's just aweful the way to much lemon! Even if u reduce it by third..taste like ah... Sorry for the autor and his/her taste. :(( just wasted the ingredients :(( did everything exactly the same as written... :((
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
We double the sauce, then use it over angel hair pasta with salmon. I saute the salmon with lemon pepper, then flake it onto the pasta. I also add sauted sliced mushrooms and halved grape tomatoes. Wonderful, simple sauce, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was so good! I placed some fresh spinach in the sauce, right before serving. It was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
too fishy and bland when i made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Easy to make and excellent to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States