Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
OUTSTANDING! My husband said the scallops were better than any scallop he'd had at any of the fine restaurants he'd been to! Thanks for sharing your great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Excellent! One of our favorite meals now. I did not use chicken broth (why do you need chicken flavor with seafood) and seasoned the scallops with Old Bay ; otherwise, I followed the recipe closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Wonderful sauce and fits int my Atkins plan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe. I used salmon instead of scallops and added a can of chopped clams to the sauce. I also pan seared the salmon first before adding it back to the sauce to simmer. Once the salmon was done I flaked it and served it over linguine. For those concerned about the intensity of the lemon, add half the amount and adjust at the end of the cooking process if needed. I also added a little dill to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious sauce!!! I used a White Zin so my shallots came out pink and the sauce had a nice sweet touch which complimented the scallops well! I doubled this recipe because I had double the scallops, but ended up with a lot of leftover sauce. I didn't make rice or pasta, so it definitely would have been better if I could have had something to soak up that delicious sauce so it didn't go to waste! Delicious recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
While on vacation in Washington..we wanted to make our favorite McCormick and Schmicks garlic scallops...but we didn't feel like buying all the ingredients. So, we looked up this one and had everything we needed. We doubled the recipe for everything except the lemon and the butter. We stuck with the normal amount of lemon and used about 2/3 of a stick of butter. It came out perfect. We went through a whole loaf of crusty rosemary bread in the process. We had plain old steamed green beans with it, which worked out perfect as well. This recipe is terrific. It's got the perfect amount of richness and the nice tang from the lemon. We got 14 good sized scallops and wished we had more. This is a perfect holiday meal. We may make this again X-mas eve as we always have seafood that night. Really easy to make..the most time consuming part is chopping the garlic and shallots. Oh...we did use about 4 cloves of garlic..so we put in 4x the amount of that...and more wouldn't have hurt...heck..more shallots or even some chipolini onions wouldnt hurt either. World class recipe here...restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very nice sauce, I'll be making this again for sure!! The lemon in the recipe really stands out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I just made this for dinner, but used shrimp instead of scallops since that was what I had on hand. I also left out the lemon juice since I didn't have any in the house. I served it over rotini and it was absolutely delicious! Next time I might add more garlic just because I LOVE garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burnthesun23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States