Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jonesy18
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was so tasty! I added cooked penne, green beans and cooked bacon to the scallops and sauce to make it a pasta meal. It will definitely be made again. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
[7/23/13] made it with fresh scallops. pan-seared first, then poached in juice. delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was amazingly tasty! I loved the subtle taste of the wine in the sauce. Scallops were delicious with the sauce. I don't care for butter on my seafood but this sauce was sooo good. I will make again and again this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My husband loves scallops and I do not. I made this for him and subsequently fell in love with scallops. Fantastic recipe-easy and delicious. Forgot the lemon juice but didn't seem to take away from the dish. Will remember it next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Placitas, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made scallop recipe last week; DELICIOUS!! My husband loved it, even the kids loved it. Doubled the sauce and served over creamy parmesan risotto. This week I made it using shrimp; Cooked shrimp in the pan with sauce. Served over Bow-Tie macaroni m/w peas. Just as good as the scallops! Next time I make the sauce I'm going to try cooking the scallops in the same pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This turned out to not be a sauce I was looking for, however, my dad really enjoyed it. I doubled the recipe except for the lemon as most reviewers suggested. Otherwise, I do believe it would have been too tangy. I used this sauce over a seafood casserole of a sole fillet, shrimp and crab with a few small scallops. He really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennuinely Sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Amazing recipe but I did make a few changes. I added capers to the sauce and added less lemon because I ran out. I also sautéed the scallops since I was using my oven for the stuffed mushrooms I made from this site. I made this for a NYE dinner, and my boyfriend said it was his favorite dish I've made yet. Thanks for another amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Good flavor and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtblepps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I really liked this recipe and found it very easy to make. Will be using this recipe again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
EXCELLENT RECIPE! Altho I did not use the broiler, it is just too hot here in Tucson. I doubled the sauce, used a high-quality dry chardonnay, added MUCH more minced garlic, added the butter immediately, but no olive oil and simmered it for about 5 minutes...THEN put my giant scallops right into the large iron skillet! They took about 3 minutes per side to gently poach them. I served them with pasta, placing the scallops on top with a sprig of parsley and poured the sauce on top. It was delicious with a very delicate wine flavor, as I simmered it long enough for the alcohol to dissipate. I also used my own roasted chicken broth flavored with only onion and garlic (no carrots, celery, etc.) I would use this sauce with shrimp too, but take my advice and have some crusty toasted bread on hand to get every delicious drop in your mouth or you will be literally licking the plate! Thanks to Debi for the great recipe, this is my go-to sauce for scallops and shrimp when I can wrangle them away from my husband and his grill! Also, freshly ground black pepper and freshly ground sea salt were added at table rather than in the sauce, as the salt tends to toughen delicate seafood cooked in sauces. You could also provide a lemon-quarter on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States