Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe is definitely good, but very, very lemony. I doubled it and actually thickened it with a bit of cornstarch in the end, then served over basmati. I would definitely make this again, just with half the amount of lemon suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This has become the requested dish for Christmas dinner. I make it as listed; no changes and it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
pan sear them with bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This got rave reviews from my boyfriend. I made it as part of a meal for his birthday this weekend, and since I was only cooking for two I halved the amount of scallops - same as doubling the sauce. I thought the sauce was a bit tart, so I'll use less garlic and a bit more green onion next time (my substitution for shallots). I used a sauvignon blanc because it was on hand. Will also not totally double the sauce since there was so much left. I had no problem sauteeing the scallops in sauce instead of baking. I served it over linguini with parsley flakes and pepper. Quite delicious, and we're both looking forward to the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe! Like others, I doubled the sauce measurements and used shrimp instead of scallops. I also added fresh mushrooms to the sauce. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
So easy to make and taste delicious! Did not change the recipe at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This recipe is absolutely delish! I added a few things that took it over the top. I used large scallops, not the teeny bay kind. I also doubled the sauce & added a whole bag of fresh spinach and some sliced mushrooms then served it all over fettuccine. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This is a easy, Wonderful sauce! I substituted fresh lime juice for the lemon, which makes it more tangy. Also sweet onions work in place of the scallions. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Wonderful! We used merlot in place of white wine and it worked very well. We didn't use shallot or onion and it was still very good. Served the scallops on a bed of macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This recipe was really good. I doubled the sauce, as others have suggested, and served it over pasta. I also added spinach and mushrooms. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States