Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This is a great light meal. I followed the recipe but them got a little creative and added a bottle of clam juice to the "broth" mixture. I served it on ngel hair pasta. It came out nicely. I will try it again without the clam juice just to taste the differnce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUBEAU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I doubled the recipe and serve over angle hair pasta as others suggested. I made this for dinner tonight with a combo of shrimp and scallops, onion instead of shallot, and I used lemon juice (3 tbs from my little yellow plastic lemon) instead of juice from a fresh lemon. This was out of this world! Yes, the wine sauce was thin but the flavor sure wasn't. You just need to be sure you use enough sauce to get the full flavor of it. I am going to make this again only I am going to adjust one more time so I have more sauce. I think 4x would do a lb. of angel hair pasta nicely. I may cut the butter down as some suggested due to diet restrictions. I just hope it doesn't ruin the taste of it as it is perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
The flavor of this sauce was really good, and probably would've been perfect had I just served it over scallops as was intended. However, I tried doubling the recipe and serving over pasta as well, as some suggested, and was not pleased. Too thin as a pasta sauce, I think, but great on scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephciar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I doubled all of the ingredients except for the butter. I think that the butter could even be reduced further to reduce the fat content without compromising the taste. I didn't want to open a fresh bottle of wine, so I used champagne instead and added the scallops to the sauce after if was boiling. Then I poured the sauce and scallops over angel hair pasta and served with steamed asparagus- perfection!! Oh and I also sprinkled crushed chilies on top for color, parsley would have been nice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I am in absolute love with this sauce and have made it several time times now. I didn't change anything about it, it's perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Lemon flavor too strong. Couldn't get sauce to thicken up. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karkar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
The sauce was excellent with few minor changes. Only thing I modified was the amount of butter and lemon. I also tripled the sauce and served it with linguini pasta and it was delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Love it! We had these with quinoa spaghetti (gluten-free section of health food store). YUMMY! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
really enjoyed these. I always cook the scallop longer to have them well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
A good dish. I made with shrimp and scallops. I had dredged them in bread crumbs and pan seared them. The shrimp tasted better with this dish! Next time, I will use only shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States