Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Went easy on the lemon, but don't forget that a sauce will always taste too strong when you test it by itself. I thought the sauce was overly lemony, despite adding only a tbsp of juice, but it tasted great over pasta and sautéed veg. Nice and light and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I will make it again with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I tripled this for Christmas and everyone loved it! I pan-seared the scallops on the outside and then cooked them in the sauce for a few minutes.I stirred in some angel hair pasta, threw some fresh parsley on top for color, and served it with roasted butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This turned out great. I added lemon zest but probably a bit too much. Also used onion instead of shallot but would definitely try with the shallot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Excellent!! I did not have shallots but used onions instead and followed the remainder of the recipe exactly. It was delicious. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Double the sauce to go with pasta. Also, it needs something... basil? Tomatoes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We love this recipe! Don't be limited to just scallops- it goes great with all types of fish, especially tuna :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Such an easy recipe and my family had asked me to make it more often. Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I am sure it is amazing as posted, though I followed other reviewers by doubling the sauce ingredients and by reducing the Chardonnay alone before adding other sauce components. I also had on hand fresh sliced mushrooms that I added to the sauce. The reduction took a little longer due to the liquid from the mushrooms but it was worth it in the end. I chose to pan sear the sea scallops 2 minutes per side, removing then returning them back to sauce immediately after adding the butter to complete their cooking. I let them stand about 5 minutes before serving over pasta with mini baguettes and roasted asparagus. LOVE THIS RECIPE * THANKS FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States